Yes, I know it’s been a while. I’ve just been buried (literally).

20 Dec

Hey guys and gals!

I know it’s been forever and a day since I’ve posted. That doesn’t mean this place I’ve busted my buns to create has died. I hate making excuses, but we first got slammed at work a while back. And…

Now, I’m buried in this monster snowstorm that has slammed the eastern United States. Of course that means there’s lot of news to cover — and I’m having to do it by telecommuting. My four-wheel-drive is buried a giant bank of snow that’s up to its fenders! Even though I’ve managed to report live from my apartment and while wearing aging workout clothes, that doesn’t mean I’ve had much of a chance to breathe.

I’ll be back once the craziness goes away. I’m hoping this crap melts soon. I’m running out of stuff to drink here!

Times like these make me really miss Florida. Of course, the moment I’d move back there, I’d get socked by another hurricane. You have to pick your poison, I guess.

Like the Terminator, I will be be back!

5 Responses to “Yes, I know it’s been a while. I’ve just been buried (literally).”

  1. Amanda December 21, 2009 at 9:08 am #

    Hurricanes are 1000% better than snow storms. That’s my personal opinion. 🙂

  2. injaynesworld December 21, 2009 at 9:23 pm #

    I’m a California weather weenie. I start to whine when it drops below 70. But I guess you don’t really want to hear that, do you…

    Merry Christmas – Jayne

    • flatbrokegirl December 23, 2009 at 2:20 am #

      Merry Christmas to you, too!

      @Jayne and @Amanda: I’ve been telling people how much I’ve really been missing Florida these days! We’ve had snow here before, but nothing like this. We were probably in the hardest-hit (or close to that) area affected by that snowstorm. It still looks like “The Day After Tomorrow” out here.

      Hurricanes seem scarier, but at least they tend to be in, out and done with it. It’s been almost a week here, and I’m finally to the point where I can drive in higher-range four-wheel-drive instead of the four-low gears typically used for going through places like jungles.

  3. 2berrys December 28, 2009 at 8:22 pm #

    No worries. We’ll still be here, checking back! I’m finding that December got the best of a lot of bloggers.

    • flatbrokegirl December 28, 2009 at 11:45 pm #

      Thank you! I guess Christmas overwhelmed a lot of people. I also know we’re not the only ones getting slammed with snow. This storm that hit us raised hell in the Northeast and, I believe, the Midwest too. Some of my friends in the West have been slammed in a more brutal fashion. I really do wonder if I should have really left the South!

Leave a Reply

