Some of my Sims madness and lessons learned (maybe)

17 Feb

I thought I’d follow up that last post with some of my Sims madness 🙂

Here are my sims based on Liz Lemon and Jack Donaghy from "30 Rock". No, I haven't hooked them up (yet). See the fishbowl? That's Jack's fish in it. Jack named him DeLay.

The black hooptie on the left is Jack's car, and the purple Chevette-type is Liz's. They're my only Sims that have cars, period. I still haven't managed to pave Jack's parking spot yet!

The girl on the left is a sim I based on Jenna Maroney from "30 Rock". She's talking to a guy I based on one of my best friends. She's also my friend's boss in this game. Imagine that.

2 Responses to “Some of my Sims madness and lessons learned (maybe)”

  1. Mrs. Blogalot February 17, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    Fancy!!! How did you do this???

    • flatbrokegirl February 17, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

      The Sims 3 lets you customize your sim people like no other. You can pick custom colors for their outfits, facial features, etc. So I sat here with pictures from my “30 Rock” DVD sets, pictures of my friends and me and went to town! After that, you can do screenshots of all that happens in your sim houses and share them with everyone. You can also shoot video and upload them to You Tube. I haven’t figured the video part out, though!

      I’m still trying to figure this game, in general, out!

Leave a Reply

