Off the beaten path…

22 Feb

I just wanted to make a quick announcement about a slight change I’m implementing around these parts.

Starting this week, I’m going to occasionally go off-topic. Sometimes, writing a niche/specialty blog makes it a lot harder to keep coming up with new material and angles about the same topic! But hey, I’m in the poorhouse, so every blog should probably be related to something in the name of skid row. Plus, I thought it may be a breath of fresh air for my small group of followers here.

I hope the change of pace won’t be disappointing, but I’m going to give it a whirl!

3 Responses to “Off the beaten path…”

  1. injaynesworld February 22, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    Write whatever your heart speaks to you.

  2. 2berrys February 22, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    I don’t have a problem with it. I find that if I keep writing it keeps me stronger and more ideas eventually flow than if I wait for something specific to move me.

    • flatbrokegirl February 23, 2010 at 2:05 am #

      Thanks! I find myself reading CNN Money, Forbes and the like all the time, but sometimes both limitations and writers block kill me!

Leave a Reply

