Good news, for a change

14 Mar

I just wanted to announce some good news, for once.

My beloved car is back at home with me. THANK GOD! I have gone without my baby for the better part of three months, mainly thanks  to snow delays and general BS. I didn’t get home with her until 3 a.m. Sunday, but she and I are both back, safe and sound.

In other news, I hit the 30-pound mark! 113 left to go, and you’d better believe this girl will do it!

You have to hold onto something these days, ya know?

2 Responses to “Good news, for a change”

  1. 2berrys March 15, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    Great news on both fronts! Things sometimes have a way of turning around.

  2. flatbrokegirl March 18, 2010 at 7:06 am #

    Thanks!! After all of this weather disaster coverage, I need all of the good news I can get!

    I leave work now after really, really long and really, really weary days thinking, “At least I go home in my car tonight. At least I go home in my car tonight!!”

Leave a Reply

