New feature: Wal-Mart Adventures

19 Mar

OK. First, I announced I was going off-topic every so often. Now, I’m going to get even crazier.

I’ll be periodically posting “Wal-Mart Adventures”, my own stories from visiting Wal-Marts where I live, elsewhere, wherever. I’ve lived in three states and visited several others. Wal-Marts, no matter where you go, are strange places full of strange people. You run into EVERYONE at a Wal-Mart.

Case study: Have you ever visited the site People of Wal-Mart? That site never fails to make me happier than kittens and rainbows.

I truly believe this is relevant for this blog, anyway, because where do broke people shop these days? In this economy, the only thing we can afford besides Wal-Mart are dollar and consignment stores. Occasionally, we can splurge on Target. 😉

I got my inspiration last night while on my own Hunt for Red October. Long story. I’ll explain it for the next post.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

